top of page

Luke

About 

Please note that we are ONLY accepting applications from homes with at least one calm dog for Luke.


To be successful, I must have the following:

•A caring, calm owner

• A back yard would be ideal

• Another dog for Luke to play with

• A crate to sleep in• A doggie door


Additionally, a backyard fance that is higher than 6 feet.





Hi, I’m Luke! I’m a shy, adorable boy, who will become your best friend once I get used to my new home. My favorite things are another dog to show me around the place, quiet walks with my pack, resting on a nice comfy dog bed, and playing with my friends.I’ve been in training recently and have learned so much! I walk nicely on a leash, can walk on a treadmill, speak doggie door, have excellent house manners, don’t help myself to furniture, take treats gently, ride nicely in a car, and I like to chase balls but don’t bring them back. I am told I’m an excellent companion, I’m not sure what that means, but I do love my trainer. I’m sure I will love you too; I just may need a little time to adjust to my new surroundings.I like to sleep in a crate at night, and hope you will follow some of my trainer’s suggestions. I am not the best with change, so a calm dog in the household, who can show me the ropes, is a must.


I will thrive in an adult-only household with consistency, regular exercise, and no cats. I don’t like strangers and would prefer not to be in places with many people. I’m shy, remember?


I should also share that I’m on meds for anxiety; no shame here, that are helping me to feel so much better!


Pet Details

Gender

Male

Age 

1 year

Breed

Husky/Doberman

Size 

40 lbs

Color

Red/White

Pattern

Solid

Hair

Short

Sponsored By:

Sponsor needed

bottom of page